Auto-Sync
Gin Lin avatar
Written by Gin Lin
Updated over a week ago

Auto-sync is Cooby's proprietary feature that allows users to automatically log all of their WhatsApp messages into Salesforce.

Once contacts are linked, they will have the ability to sync messages. Any 1-1 or group chats that this contact is a part of will be eligible to be synced to Salesforce.


Auto-sync permission

With the Integration permission turned on, your can configure each member's Auto-sync permission. When choosing Auto-sync permission, all chats from linked contacts will be automatically synced to Salesforce. If it is Manual-sync, none of the chats from linked contacts will be automatically synced.

Members will still be able to manually sync partial messages.


Auto-sync now

Usually, all messages between the contacts will automatically sync to your Salesforce.

If you wish to sync the current messages immediately, you can click on the Sync now button and your most recent messages will be synced immediately.


Auto-sync frequency

Cooby attempts to sync messages from your WhatsApp Web every 15 minutes.

If you close WhatsApp Web or your computer goes to sleep, syncing will pause. When you reopen WhatsApp Web, Cooby will resume syncing from where it left off.

In instances with a large volume of synced messages, delays in displaying messages on Salesforce may occur.


We hope this document helps you better understand how Cooby works. For any concerns or questions regarding your Salesforce integration, kindly email us at [email protected] 💜

Did this answer your question?