Grant access to chats
The following is a guide for how to grant Cooby access to your WhatsApp chats so that Cooby can help you sync chats to HubSpot.
- If you have not installed Cooby in your HubSpot account, please do so before continuing this guide.
The first time you log in to Cooby on WhatsApp Web, a Grant Access to Cooby pop-up will appear automatically.

This is a one-time permission request. It allows Cooby to see your WhatsApp messages, contacts and profile pictures so it can sync your chats. You can review Cooby's Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy before accepting.
Click Accept to start syncing. Cooby will begin linking your contacts and syncing your messages to HubSpot.
If you click Decline, Cooby will not be able to read your messages and will not be able to sync them to HubSpot.
Next: Set up your team permissions
We hope this document helps you better understand how Cooby works. For any concerns or questions regarding your HubSpot integration, kindly email us at support@cooby.co 💜
Updated on: 16/10/2026
Thank you!
