> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.cooby.co/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Delete account data

Ready to leave for good? You can delete your account data at any time.

### What to expect?

* Messages and files you've stored in Cooby will be permanently gone. However, all chats you've synced on HubSpot or other CRM tools won't be deleted. If your company allows it, you can delete messages and files before deactivating your account.
* If you're an admin of the workspace, your delete request will affect all members.

Before you submit the account deletion request to Cooby Support, please ensure that you don't have any active subscriptions.

[Learn how to cancel your Cooby subscription from here](https://cooby.crisp.help/en/article/cancel-my-subscription-ta6qcd/)

### How to delete your Cooby data?

Kindly submit your request to Cooby Support via [email](mailto:support@cooby.co), including your account email. The expected procedure will be completed within the next 14 business days. We won't actively send you a notification once the process is done unless you request it.

We hope this document helps you better understand how Cooby works. For any concerns or questions regarding your account settings, kindly email us at [support@cooby.co](mailto:support@cooby.co) 💜